Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Little Piggy

Posted on: August 2, 2017

May I present to you my latest creation, a little pig plush made out of yarn and love.. Oink! This is a crochet project I had in mind for a while because I love pigs and I have been playing a lot of farm games on Facebook.

IMG_8158

I am very happy with the result, he looks exactly like I pictured it in my head (I have terrible artistic skills so I never draw what I want to crochet).

IMG_8159.jpg

Actually I should have said that “he almost look like I pictured” because I had to redo the eyes. I had crocheted round bulgy eyes but the result was harsh, my little plush looked unfriendly. I really wanted big eyes but a soft look, felt and a pair of scissors did the trick.

IMG_8161

I also made a pattern available on ETSY if anybody is interested in this project, the skill level is easy and it is really fun to make. Now, I already have a lot of farm animals in my collection: a chicken, a cow, a duck, a pig… What should I do next?

I hope you enjoyed this post, happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 345 other followers

