Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Sackboy

Posted on: July 27, 2017

I will be honest, I have never played Little Big Planet but I immediately fell in love with its main protagonist when one of my friends showed it to me. I usually like to make fan art based on movies, video games, or music artists that means a lot to me, and Sackboy is somewhere on that list even though I still have to try the game (shame on me).

Sackboy is a knitted character, but since I do not knit I thought it would be fun to make a crocheted version. It was not very difficult to make, and the result looks very similar to the original. Now he spends most of his time sitting by the computer, but sometimes I catch him wandering around the house…

IMG_8094

The arms and legs are jointed with pins that allows him to sit or stand, and take different poses. I couldn’t find a small zipper so I had to cut one down to the size I needed, then used a glue gun to stick it to the body.

IMG_8101

He is quite small, 8 inch tall standing. I really wanted the mouth to be three dimensional so I used a method that is explained in one of my tutorials that you can check out here: How to Make a Three Dimensional Mouth .

IMG_8118.jpg

I think he turned out really cute, I absolutely adore him. If he gets too lonely I will make a Sackgirl to keep him company, they would make a great pair on my office table!

IMG_8111.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this post, and that it will inspire you to learn crochet, or to keep on crocheting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 343 other followers

