Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Little Giraffe

Posted on: April 13, 2017

I can’t believe it’s been a month since I last posted on my blog. I have been so busy that I didn’t see time go by. Finally, I am able to take time off to get back to my favorite hobby, crochet. This month I worked on a little giraffe pattern for my ETSY shop, and I can say that I am quite please with the results!

IMG_7783

This is my first time trying to crochet a giraffe, I wasn’t sure how I wanted it to look like, there are different ways to do it (long nose, big nose, tall leg or short legs) but I finally opted for something little kids could play with, one with a big nose, long neck and short legs.

IMG_7787

I will admit that it took trials and errors, I had intended to make the head, neck and body separate but as soon as I finished the head I realized that it would be better to start with the body and seamlessly continue with the neck and head.

IMG_7784

I tried to make long legs at first, but it didn’t look right. I ended up making them very short, I think it makes the giraffe look very cute and easier to play with. It ended up being about 12 inch tall, which is a good size but not too big.

This pattern is available on my ETSY shop. The skill level is easy, I put lots of step by step pictures to help along the way.

Now I am ready to start my next project, a different version of the Panda Bear I made last January.  This one will be crocheted with a different type of yarn, and a safety nose. I can’t wait to get started.

Happy crocheting!

1 Response to "Little Giraffe"

[…] Source: Little Giraffe […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

