Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Little Panda Bear

Posted on: January 11, 2017

It’s January and after a break during the holidays I am back in full swing. I just finished my first crochet project of the year, a little panda bear! He’s cute and tiny, only 5 inches tall. I decided to make two versions of it; one with regular yarn, and the other with wool to make him look furry. I haven’t crocheted that one yet, I need to go to the craft store to get the supplies. In the mean time, here is my first version:

img_7439

I used a 2.75mm hook, and Caron Simply Soft in black and white. I like to use the same brand of yarn when I need different colors because threads have a different thickness from one brand to another. The patches are made with felt, and I used safety plastic buttons for the eyes.

IMG_7441.jpg

He looks so cozy with  his little scarf! This project was easy to make, it only requires basic skills such as single crochet, increase and decrease. It took me a day to make it (but I will admit that I work fast). I was tempted to put a safety nose instead of embroidery but the ones I have in stock are too big, so I will reserve that for the second version of this panda I am going to make soon.

IMG_7442.jpg

The question now is where this panda is going to go? I am thinking about donating some of my plushes for children in need this year, I just need to find the right place. If you know any organizations let me know, and I will look them up.

In the mean time, happy crocheting!

3 Responses to "Little Panda Bear"

[…] months ago I made a post about a panda bear pattern I had created for my ETSY shop, a cute little amigurumi crocheted with regular acrylic […]

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 345 other followers

