Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Little bear and panda ornaments

Posted on: December 6, 2016

I recently made little pandas and bears ornaments inspired by a pattern by All About Ami  that I found on Pinterest. I wanted mine to be smaller so I changed the pattern for the body and scarf. I also used a different size hook, and a different brand of yarn. Credit goes to Stephanie for creating this pattern.

img_7064

To make these bears I used regular acrylic yarn, a 2.75mm hook, some felt and fiberfill for stuffing. I glued googly eyes but you can opt for plastic safety eyes or embroidery (I always recommend embroidery for small children).

img_7293

I started round 1 to 5 like her pattern, then continued with:
Rnd 6 to 13: sc in each st around (30)
Rnd 7: [3 sc, dec] 6 times (24)
Rnd 8: [2 sc, dec] 6 times (18)
Rnd 9: [1 sc, dec] 6 times (12)
Rnd 10: dec 6 times (6)
Fasten off

For the scarf, I made a row of 55 stitches, and 1 row of half double crochet. I followed the original instructions for the ears.

img_7288

To finish, I glued a little black pom-pom to make the nose. I think they turned out really cute! I love both versions of the ornaments, you can try both if you want to make small ones and larger ones. You can also check out all the cool free patterns she has on her blog, All About Ami.

Happy crocheting!

3 Responses to "Little bear and panda ornaments"

Oh my goodness!! Those are so cute! I love tiny crochet animals, right now I am crocheting amigurumi beavers for my friends (Christmas). I got the pattern from this website called mohu mohu☺️

thank you! oh little beavers ornaments, they must be so cute!!! i will check out this site 🙂

Yah it’s really cute!!! x

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

