Miss Dolkapots Krafties

The stars look very different today

Posted on: January 11, 2016

Nobody lives forever, but artists are people we mourn because their artistry are part of our lives, and contribute to the memories we build through time. For me, Bowie was the influence that shaped my taste in music, theatre and fashion, an impact that I can still feel to this day. So, thank you Mr Jones for your contribution to our modern culture, you will remain my favorite music teacher.

 

3 Responses to "The stars look very different today"

My heart broke. I am still in recovery quite frankly. He was a really big part of my life and in a way I feel cheated for being so young and not being able to have the chance to go to his concerts or listen to his music for as long as others. I have been trying to figure out how to make your Bowie doll as a little gift for myself, but a bit hard since you don’t want to infringe on copy rights. Out of curiosity, do you think if I used your pattern for the Tahitian doll plus your hair tutorial, I could replicate a David Bowie doll? I know you used wire so he could pose, is that the only difference between this doll and the Tahitian doll pattern?

You could use the Tahitian doll pattern as a base for any dolls. You do not need wires, I put wires in mine because i needed to pose it in a certain way, but that is optional.

could use the Tahitian doll pattern as a base for any dolls. You do not need wires, I put wires in mine because i needed to pose it in a certain way, but that is optional.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

