Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Back from vacation with a new camera

Posted on: June 23, 2015

I am back from a long vacation that started at the beginning of June and just ended two days ago. While I was away, I didn’t take any of my yarn or crochet hooks with me, nor did I post anything on my blog while I was away. This was a nice break that I imposed on myself to recharge my batteries before getting ready for another round of stitches and rows!

I did bring something back with me though, a brand new camera!  Until now I was using a Coolpix which made it difficult to take clear and crisp pictures. I decided it was time to upgrade, so I bought a Canon Rebel T5 which I hope will allow me to take better photos of my cat.. uh I mean, photos of my craft. Here is one of my wedding bride and groom I took this afternoon just for fun.

Wedding_Dolls

So now it’s back to the grind, I cannot wait to start new projects, post patterns and talk about all kind of things related to crochet. I better get busy!

Happy crocheting!

1 Response to "Back from vacation with a new camera"

It is nice to have a break once-in-a-while 🙂 Let’s see where your hook sends you this time…lp

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 336 other followers

