Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Today feels like Christmas

Posted on: May 28, 2015

Two days ago one of my friends surprised me with a large bag of yarn she found at the thrift store. I cannot tell you how delighted I was by this gift, I do not know where all the yarn comes from but whoever gave it away to the thrift store made my lucky day. I couldn’t wait to go home to dig through this treasure box. Let just say that I will not be short of supplies for quite a while.

bag of yarn

I counted 113 ball of yarn in all kind of colors. different tones of blue, pink, purple, beige and white, brown, yellow, black, and green, lots of green.

Bag of  yarn opened

I don’t think I have ever seen so much yarn in my life!

Yarn

I do not know how much she paid for the bag, but according to my friend it was a good bargain. Needless to say that I am going to make her something really nice to thank her for this gift.

balls of  yarn

I also found some honeysuckle yarn, and as a bonus, some thread, a tape, needles and a pin cushion at the bottom of the bag. It definitely feels like Christmas!

Honeysuckle yarn

I have already tons of projects in mind for all that yarn, I am so exicted, this is a crafter’s dream come true.

3 Responses to "Today feels like Christmas"

It’s an incredible gift .. Love it!!

Yes it is. So much yarn, it’s overwhelming but in a positive way 🙂

yes!! no more yearning for yarn lol 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 336 other followers

