Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Bubble Leg Monster, by Craftbits

Posted on: March 29, 2015

Yesterday I took on a little project I had in my Ravelry queue for quite a while, a cute crochet monster created by Shellie Wilson, from Craftbits. The pattern is written in English, US format, and is quite easy to follow if you know how to read crochet technical jargon.

amigurumi monster I made, pattern by Shelly Wilson.

Bubble Leg Monster I made, pattern by Shelly Wilson – Craftbits

I used the same color as hers because I really like the combination of grey and blue, and I followed the instructions to the letter except for the change of color in the legs. I love the result! I am thinking about making another one with different colors pattern, maybe put some teeth on the mouth… I think one can have a lot of fun personalizing it to their own liking!

bubble leg monster with kitty

I think Zoey really like it too, she thought it was her new toy so she wasn’t too happy when I took it away from her.

I really recommend this pattern, it’s free, and such a cute toy! You can find it here: Craftbits – Bubble Leg Monster.

Happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 346 other followers

