Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Panda ornaments and Christmas trees

Posted on: November 17, 2014

I have started to make Christmas ornaments and decorations, and I wanted to share with you two patterns I found online to make panda ornaments and Christmas trees.

First, the panda. the pattern is by Stephanie, from All About Ami, and is very easy to follow. It also includes a koala, and a teddy bear, but I have only made the panda.

Her pattern calls for lightweight yarn (3), and a 2.00 crochet hook. Since I had neither, I used a medium/4 yarn and a 2.75mm hook, and modified the pattern by  only increasing up to row 5. They are just so cute!

Panda ornaments I made with Stephanie's pattern

Panda ornaments I made with Stephanie’s pattern

The second pattern is a Christmas tree, and I absolutely love this pattern by The Lazy Hobbyhopper. Not only the pine tree is very cute, the pattern is easy to follow and fun. I made several of them in white and green. I put glitter on the white, and pom-poms on all of them. I glued a little wood stand at the bottom of the trees, I think they look lovely.

Christmas trees I made, pattern by The Lazy Hobbyhopper

Christmas trees I made, pattern by The Lazy Hobbyhopper

I really recommend these two patterns if you are looking for Christmas projects, they are fun and easy to make.

Happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 340 other followers

