Miss Dolkapots Krafties

More baby shoes

Posted on: May 30, 2014

It’s almost summer and I guess it’s the season for baby showers because everybody I know is either having one, or invited to one. I had to put aside some of my dolls projects to work on  baby crochet items, I am surrounded by soft yarn!

I just finished four pair of baby shoes using patterns I had tried last year, see Olivia’s little shoe box. This time, it’s for a little boy, so I had to make them a little different but the base is exactly the same.

First pair are little booties, pattern by Sarah – Repeat Crafter Me. The ones I had made for Olivia last year had another row of fuzzy yarn at the edge to make it look cuter, See picture. Since this is for a boy, I decided to leave it bland. They are very simple but so cute!

baby boy booties

baby boy booties

Second pair  come from a pattern for bunnies shoes, by Knot Your Nana’s Crochet. Last year, I had just used the base and put a little rose on top of the shoe, see picture. This time, I turned the pair into little mice.

bunny slippers turned into mice.

the shape of these shoes allow you to make any kind of animal you want

Third pair are Mary Janes, by Hayley’s creations. For Olivia, I had made them in pink with a little sparky gem on the side of the shoes and a cute ribbon, see picture. Since this is for a boy, I made them in blue, and put a red pompon on the side instead.

baby boy version of the Mary Janes.

baby boy version of the Mary Janes.

Last pattern… Okay, I lied, I have never used this pattern before. I found the pattern on Ravelry recently and fell in love with the shoes. They are so easy to make and so cute! They are ankle strap booties, by Tina Rodriguez.  The pattern is a downloadable PDF file, with step by step photos to help you along the way. I made mine in dark and light brown, and I was able to finish them under two hours.

I love the shape of these ankle strap booties

I love the shape of these ankle strap booties

Voila! I could use the same patterns over and over, and still end up with different shoes, and that’s what I like about them.

I am far from done with my baby crochet projects, I am in the process of making a blanket, my first one! I am using a pattern of course, and I will post about it when I am finished…  in 2028 at the rate I am going.

I hope you enjoyed this post, happy crocheting!

4 Responses to "More baby shoes"

They are all so adorable, you manage to make each pair so very special with the different embellishments. What a lucky group of friends you have to have such a talented person in their circle. I do love making baby shoes and will be checking out your pattern links. Thank you for sharing.

That’s so nice of you to say that, thank you! Hope you find the links useful 🙂

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 346 other followers

