Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Chewbacca, pattern by Lucy Ravenscar

Posted on: May 27, 2014

Every once in a while I like to try other people’s patterns, especially if they are really cool. A friend of mine had a birthday coming up, and since he’s a big fan of Star Wars, I decided to look for some patterns based on the characters to make him one.

There are a lot of cute patterns out there, but I fell in love with the little miniatures created by Lucy Ravenscar, on ETSY. She has them all, Luke, Han Solo, Leia, Boba Fett, Obi Wan (young and old), Yoda, Stormtrooper etc.. If you have a favorite character, you will find it there. I picked Chewbacca, because my friend love him, and I wanted an opportunity to work with brushed yarn.

Here is the result:

Chewbacca I made,  pattern by Lucy Ravenskar

Chewbacca I made, pattern by Lucy Ravenscar

The pattern is easy to understand, and well written. I used some multi-color yarn in different shades of browns (I do not remember the brand but it was 100% acrylic). The brushing is done with a pet brush afterward.

This little Chewbacca turned out so cute I was really tempted to keep it for myself. This is a great gift for any Star Wars fan, this one has been sitting on a shelf in my friend’s bedroom for the last two years, he seems quite happy there.

If you are interested in this pattern, here is the link:
Chewbacca PDF crochet pattern – Lucy Ravenscar

Happy crocheting!

2 Responses to "Chewbacca, pattern by Lucy Ravenscar"

hello! this doll is the one!! I´m from Rada Tilly Argentine, Ican´t find the pattern, can you send it to me ? my e mail is below. Im looking for it for a long time. I really thanks your answer.
Gaby

Hi Gabriela. It looks like this pattern is no longer available online, but the lady who created it released a Star Wars crochet book kit that is available online for purchase. it includes Chewbacca as well. Here is the link: http://www.amazon.com/Star-Wars-Crochet-Kits/dp/1626863261

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 336 other followers

