Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Kirby pattern, by Nerdigurumi

Posted on: March 11, 2014

If you are a beginner and want to make something really cool, I would recommend the  Kirby pattern, by Nerdigurumi.  I tried this pattern a few years ago, and I really liked it. At the time I was a novice, and I wanted to make something as easy as an apple, but less boring. This Kirby pattern was exactly what I was looking for!

You still need to understand how to read a pattern, but it’s also a good place to start learning. The pattern also includes a Mario hat, and a peach hat if you feel like making one. I didn’t, I was just happy with the Kirby by itself.

The kirby I made with the help of Nerdigurumi pattern

The only thing I changed is the way I made the mouth and eyes. I used felt only, and no paint. You can use any technique you like to make them, embroidery would work as well.

Happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 335 other followers

Miss Dolkapots Krafties

