Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Spring inspiration – Part II

Posted on: March 1, 2014

There hasn’t been much of the winter in California this year, so much so that I forgot which season I lived in until yesterday. It seems like winter had forgotten us and decided to make up for lost times! Storm, rain, you could hardly believe we are close to Spring time. That hasn’t stopped me from dreaming of flowers and greenery. After making my potted plant and Saguaro cactus, I embarked on a new venture with two more crochet plants: a flower potted plant, and a bouquet of roses.

Bouquet of roses, by Miss Dolkapots

Bouquet of roses, by Miss Dolkapots

The flowers are attached with a chenille stems, and secured to the pot. I even made some simulated water to surround the roses, inside the pot. Even if you cannot see it, the vase is not hollow.

pink, vintage pink, peach, and white roses

pink, vintage pink, peach, and white roses

It took me an entire day to make it, with a lot of improvisation. Everything is made in crochet except for  the wooden stand that I glued at the bottom to keep the vase steady.  I think it turned out really pretty.

potted flowers plant

potted flowers plant

Another improvisation. This one was inspired by one of my plants, even though I forgot what it is called. I am not exactly an expert, and I don’t have a green hand. I am much more comfortable crocheting plants than taking care of real ones! Even though I love them.

Little flowers in two shades of pink and purple.

Little flowers in two shades of pink and purple.

Top view of the flowers. Just like the bouquet of roses, the flowers are attached to the inside part of the pot, in this case it isn’t simulated water, but soil. The pot was stuffed with fiberfill.

I really want to continue this trend on greenery. I am thinking about making a bouquet of tulips, and a bonzai. So many fun things to make, I need to pace myself!

1 Response to "Spring inspiration – Part II"

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 347 other followers

