Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Crazy Chicken pattern by May – Amigurimi shop

Posted on: January 7, 2014

Three years ago a friend of mine asked me to make her an amigurumi chicken, but more precisely, a crazy looking one. At the time I didn’t make my own patterns yet, so I shopped around and stumbled upon the perfect bird for the job. It is a pattern by May, from Amigurimi shop. It doesn’t only look crazy, it is very cute!

Her pattern is easy to understand. I had no difficulty making it even though I was quite a beginner at the time. The photos that comes along with this pattern helped a lot, and I learned new techniques in the process. Here is my little chicken getting a sun tan in the garden:

Isn't he crazy cute?

Isn’t he crazy cute?

I changed the color of the collar to blue and the comb to red instead of making them both purple, and I used goggly eyes instead of felt. The head is sewed to the collar, but I think it would be easier to just glue it instead, as well as the eyes.

My friend loved her gift, and it is sitting in her dining room to this day. I wonder how it feels when he sees  her eating chicken?

If you are interested in this pattern, you go to amigurumi shop – crazy chicken pattern on Ravelry. I really recommend it!

In the meantime, happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 336 other followers

