Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Reindeer Rudolph, Pattern by Little Owl’s Hut

Posted on: November 2, 2013

Before I begin, I haven’t tried this pattern yet, even though I am going to! I just couldn’t wait to talk about it, I had to share because we are all starting to roll up our sleeves for the holidays season, looking for craft ideas to decorate the house, or gifts to put under the tree.

Reindeer Crochet Pattern, by Little Owl’s Hut on ETSY

These two adorable and funny reindeers are the work of Ekaterina Sharapova, from Little Owl’s Hut on ETSY. I decided to purchase this pattern for two reasons. First, it is cute, and second, this is a new challenge for me. The reindeers are worked with wireframe, which is a technique that I wanted to learn for a long time, but never got around it. The arms and legs have fingers, which also  involves a technique I want to add to my skills.

Another good reason to try this pattern, it’s almost time for the holidays!  This is a very exciting project, and I cannot wait to post the result (if it turns out well).

If you are interested in this pattern, you can purchase it at  ETSY:  Little Owl’s Hut – Reindeer Crochet Pattern. Note that this pattern is intermediate level.

Happy crocheting!

1 Response to "Reindeer Rudolph, Pattern by Little Owl’s Hut"

Reblogged this on carsonswebmall and commented:
Knitting for Christmas sounds like my mom, Lol. Not dissing her, but she does crochet a lot. Anyway glad to see some people are into the Christmas spirit. Maybe I even have my mom make me Rudolph for Christmas.

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 336 other followers

