Miss Dolkapots Krafties

The Dawg Squad

Posted on: September 3, 2013

I just finished a project I talked about last month on my blog, which involves a dog rescue called The Dawg Squad. Every year they have a fundraiser event, and this year I decided to participate by donating a plush I made inspired by their logo. It will be one of the raffle prizes. To learn more about this project, and the event, you can go to:  New adventures in crochet and dog rescue.

The Dawg Squad Logo

Here are photos of the finished plush:

The Dawg Squad doggy

The Dawg Squad doggy

I had a lot of fun making it, just because it is very cute. I used a safety eyes and nose for the face,  felt for the collar, patches, as well as the little heart. The mouth was embroidered with yarn.

The Dawg Squad doggy

The Dawg Squad – back view

This happy doggy is 10 inch in height, and 9 inch in length.

The Dawg Squad - side view

The Dawg Squad – side view

Now I need to send that little doggy to his new home! I hope that whoever will win this little plush will enjoy it as much as I enjoyed making it!

The Bowling Fundraising event will be held in Los Angeles, on September 29th. For more information about the event, go to Bowling For Collars . This will a fun event for all the family!

5 Responses to "The Dawg Squad"

This is JUST adorable!!!! I hope I win!
Would you consider making the pattern available for sale?
Beautiful work, great interpretation!

I am glad you like it! I wouldn’t mind making the pattern available for sale, but I just wrote down notes when I made it, and I didn’t take photos (I usually take step by step pics). When I have some time, I will work on that.

Thanks you, I’ll keep checking!
in case I don’t win him, I will definitely be making one for myself!

Thank you thank you! I love it!!!!!!!!

You are welcome! 🙂 I am glad you like it!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 347 other followers

