Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Crochet palm tree

Posted on: July 26, 2013

I have a friend who is a Hula dancer and she asked me if I could make a palm tree for her. I had never made a plant before, and I wasn’t sure how it would turn out but I was willing to give it a try.

The challenge was to keep the trunk straight with the weight of the leaves, so I put some beads in the pot, and a flower wire in the trunk. I am really happy with the result, and my friend loved it!

7 Responses to "Crochet palm tree"

Super !
C’est une bonne idée pour la stabilité de mettre ton palmier en pot. J’ai moi aussi commencer un palmier.
Je cherchais une idée pour les feuilles. Je continue mes tests.

J’ai eu juste un probleme avec le palmier, c’est difficile de le faire tenir droit meme avec un pot, a cause du poids des feuilles. Je pense en refaire un avec un pot plus grand. Pour les feuilles, voila ce que j’ai fais (pardon, je ne suis pas familiere avec les termes techniques en Francais): 20 st in chain . Ensuite *1 sc, 1 hdc, 15 dc, 1 hdc, 1 sc, turn, 1 sc, 1 hdc, 15 dc, 1 hdc, 1 sc.
Turn, repeat from * Slip stich and fasten off. Ensuite je les ai attachees ensemble avec un morceau de laine que j’ai insere dans chaque bout.

Do you have a pattern for the palm tree?? I would really love to make this for my mom and unfortunately I am not seeing a link for this pattern. Am I missing it?

Hi Kristina! I removed it because I noticed a problem with the pattern. I need to revamp it, I will try to do this as soon as possible.

Thank you so much for getting back to me! I would love to make this for my mom for Christmas. She loves palm trees! And this is the only one I found that I just absolutely love how it looks! I will even pay for this pattern! Can’t wait to hear from you!

Hi Kristina, in this case why don’t you give me your email address, and I will send you the PDF file. I am not going to have you pay for it, I need to figure out a way to keep the trunk from bending down and that’s why I had removed the pattern. If you can find a way around it, then I think the pattern will work out for you. I will send it to you as soon as you give my your email, but please do not share it as I will eventually put it back up when the issue is resolved. 🙂

Thank you so much! My email is bkca4@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 336 other followers

