Miss Dolkapots Krafties

Cute Monkey Pattern by Michelle – StitchLove

Posted on: July 7, 2013

This morning I had a conversation with a lady who told me that she wouldn’t be able to crochet like I do. Well, I told her, we all have a talent, it’s just a question of finding what it is, then start developing it. For me it was the wonderful free patterns I found online. They taught me the techniques I needed to become better, until I was finally able to take off and create my own patterns.

Today I want to introduce you to a really cute pattern I used in those days to make a monkey. It’s from Michelle, who has a blog called StitchLove. She creates some really cute free patterns, and I especially love her little monkey amigurumi. At the time I made this, this is a few years ago, I still hadn’t figured out that there was a wrong side, and a right side, so of course, I made it on the wrong side! Still, it turned out really cute!

monkey

This pattern is easy to follow for a beginner, easy to read, so I really recommend it to anybody who is new to crochet plushes. Believe me, when I made this, I barely knew how to read a pattern! I used a different set of eyes, and you can have a lot of fun playing around with it: use a different color, different face, make a heart etc… (I also made a pink one for valentine’s day)

Here is where you can find the pattern, it’s free, and it’s the coolest little monkey around: Amigurumi Monkey Pattern – by Michelle/StitchLove

Happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 342 other followers

