Miss Dolkapots Krafties

At the beginning

Posted on: June 24, 2013

I thought I might as well start my first post by talking about the book that helped me learn all the basics.  It’s called “Amigurumi World – Seriously cute crochet”, by Anna Paula Rimoli. The plushes are easy to make, and very cute.

Image

My first try was the valentine bear. I wasn’t familiar with patterns yet, and how to read them, but hers are very easy to understand. My first attempt was a valentine bear (I could have started with something easier but I was feeling too confident). The result wasn’t bad for a first time, but it wasn’t great either. I wish I had taken a picture! Regardless, I learned a lot from my mistakes, and I quickly picked up on the craft using the many guidelines offered at the beginning of the book. Basics stitches, stuffing, abbreviations, sewing, it’s all there.

The second plush I made from this book was a puppy, and I think it’s my favorite pattern in the book! It was very easy to make, and so cute! I called it Peanut, here is a photo:

Peanut

This book is great for beginners, I really recommend it. I found it at Barnes & Nobles, but you can also order it on amazon. Happy crocheting!

Leave a Reply

Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 347 other followers

